Radio Show: Association for Women Attorneys

The Association for Women Attorneys is a bar association of Memphis and Shelby County founded in 1979. Its members are dedicated to supporting each other as attorneys, educating themselves and others in the law, and being of service to the community with particular reference to the legal needs of women.

Learn more:

The Marion Griffin-Frances Loring Award was established in 1989, on the 10th anniversary of the founding of the AWA, to recognize those who have made outstanding contributions to women in the legal profession. The award originally was designated the “Frances Grant Loring Award,” and the recipient was Frances Grant Loring in recognition of her courage, vision, humor, faith and dedication. At Ms. Loring's request, the award was designated the “Marion Griffin-Frances Loring Award” in honor of the first woman elected to the Tennessee House of Representatives. This year's honoree is Claudia Haltom, JD, Chief Executive Officer of A Step Ahead Foundation.

A Step Ahead Foundation aims to prevent unintended pregnancies by providing FREE long-acting reversible contraception (LARC), the most effective reversible methods of birth control, to women of Memphis and Shelby County.

Learn more:


Memphis Partners

Copyright © 2016 All Rights Reserved.

Created by eBiz Solutions